top of page

Challenge Yourself

On July 2, I attended an amazing mentoring session with my life coach and mentor, entitled:"Challenge Yourself". I was inspired to make some significant changes in my life, regarding my overall health and wellness. So, on July 4, I made the decision to challenge myself to achieve optimal health. I committed to getting up at 4:50AM every morning to workout and optimize my body. So, the journey began.


Since that time, I started a self-challenge called, Optimal Health Challenge, to help me maintain consistency in working out daily. Getting up early was a real challenge at first, because I just wanted to sleep. That's no longer an issue, and I am feeling fantastic! Please note, I am not on a fast sprint to just lose weight, but instead a journey of eating healthier, exercising consistently, achieving my ideal weight, and maintaining great health for the rest of my life.


The main point of this article, is that I had to personally find ways to stay motivated, consistent and dedicated to the challenge that I had set for myself. Every morning while working out, I take a moment to PAUSE and voice memo a message to myself about what I feeling at that moment. This has ended up evolving into my Optimal Health Challenge - Thought of the Day posts, which are shared on my Instagram, Facebook and Twitter sites every morning. I wanted to take a minute to share a few of those thoughts with you, in hopes of inspiring you to achieve your "Optimal Health".


Thought of the Day

-Strength- Have you ever noticed that when you complete a great challenge placed before you--you feel very strong and invincible? As you go about your day, face every unique challenge and opportunity with courage. Remember, you possess the power to do anything you believe you can.


-Gratitude- Being grateful for where you are and what you have in life is vital to your overall well-being. There is something powerful in gratitude that fosters transformation.


-Excitement- Be excited about your life and laugh more! Studies show that excitement and laughter can release ENDORPHINS in your body to fuel and heal you.


To read more of my Thoughts for the Day, follow me on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.


Thank you for your love and support of my BLOG!

_______________________________________________________________________

Stay Connected With Me

Subscribe today, leave a comment and share my Blog on your social media sites!

___________________________________________________________________________________



Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page