top of page

Do What You Love and Be Transformed

Transformations result in a core change.

- Ralph E. Buchanan, Life Coach & Mentor

 
My Horse Rusty and Me

There are many things in life that make you really happy, but what do you really love that makes you beam with joy?


I entitled this post Do What You Love and Be Transformed, because the things that you love the most can bring you the most joy; but can also have a great impact on those around you. It can be the thing that helps in the process of transforming another area of your life for the better, most importantly your MINDSET!


For instance, I love, love, love horses, as you can see from my pictures. You might ask, what does riding a horse have to do with transforming my life and mindset? Well, I am glad you asked. Simply put, when I am around horses it brings me so much peace. Just taking a long ride on a trail, through a vineyard, or along the beach relaxes me and gives me the quality time I need to reflect on my life.


This is time well spent; thinking about those things in life that are really important to me. It gives me a chance to really connect with nature, enjoy the beauty that surrounds me and appreciate all that I have been blessed with in my life. It leaves no opportunity for a mindset filled with anger, frustration, or murmuring about what I may think is wrong in my life. It makes me have more appreciation for what truly is important; living a great quality of life. A quality of life void of negativity, pride, selfishness, or anything that would have a harmful effect on my life, and those around me.


Uniquely defined, being transformed is about making a dramatic change in form and appearance, but most importantly it’s about making a change in your CHARACTER and MINDSET. Doing what you love can have a positive effect on you and others. It can center you and help you renew your mind and way of thinking. Why is this important? Because it helps you to appreciate: who you are, those around you, what you are doing, where you are at this moment, and where you hope to go in life.


So, do what you LOVE, take a different outlook on your life and TRANSFORM yourself daily!

For more inspiration, check-out one of my favorite blogs!


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
bottom of page